National Board Banner

Blue Ribbon Banner


Cortland United Teachers, or CUT, are the more than two hundred highly qualified professionals that have chosen to dedicate their career to educating the children of the Cortland, NY community. We are the teachers for the Cortland City School District public schools, Cortland, NY, USA. Cortland United Teachers is an affiliate local of the New York State United Teachers,NYSUT. NYSUT is affiliated with the American Federation of Teachers, National Education Association and the AFL-CIO.

Elected Officers:

President: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. (Virgil)

Vice President: Jaime Francey-Henry (HS)

Treasurer: Leigh Vandebogart (Parker)
Recording Secretary: Debbie FitzGerald (Barry)

Corresponding Secretary: Dedra Scalza (Virgil)


Tom Dovi
Jeff Guido
Tony Caravella
Theresa Quail
Ed Porter


JSHS: Jaime Henry
Christine Andrews
Shannon Root
Barry: Molly Harrington
Parker: Lynn Brown
Randall: Pam Basil

Smith: Krissy Alberry
Virgil: Dedrea Scalza

Building Representatives:

Junior Senior High School: 
Jaime Henry
Paul Drexler
Christine Andrews
Amy Johnson
Shannon King

Barry Elementary: 
Carolyn Perks
Tina Ricottilli 

Parker Elementary: 
Vickey Tobin
Leigh Vandebogart 

Randall Elementary: 
Tom Dovi

Smith Elementary: 

Virgil Elementary: 

Dedrea Scalza


Joanne Prezioso

Web Secretary: 
Tom Gath


Member Login